Bacon Coffee. Hyper-hero-tastic Flavor.

4

by 365daysofbacon

wpid-IMG_20130107_071107.jpg

I’m sure I ate dirt as a kid because A) my dad has always been a proponent of kids playing in “good, clean dirt” and B) I have a love for strong, black coffee. It tastes like dirt.

Andddd, I also love the fact that coffee makes me feel hyper-hero-tastic (that’s hyper + superhero + fantastic).

But because I am a boring adult, I do try to have moderation with coffee. Mostly because it seems to have a particularly powerful, (over)stimulating effect on me. This may be a good indication that I should cut back on it, but hey, you’ve got to have a little fun sometimes?

I find I can blunt some of coffee’s extreme blood sugar/hyperactive effects by adding a little protein/fat.

Good news! Bacon is made of both protein and fat.

Which gave me a greattt idea…

Hyper-hero-tastic Bacon Coffee

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 cup of your fav coffee, brewed and black
  • 1 tsp (or more, go crazy) bacon grease
  • (optional) dash of cinnamon (also helps reduce the blood sugar impact)

INSTRUCTIONS

Pretty self-explanatory.

  1. Stir the bacon grease and cinnamon into your cup of fresh-brewed coffee.
  2. Enjoy!
4 thoughts on “Bacon Coffee. Hyper-hero-tastic Flavor.

  1. jessicalle says:

    I wonder what it does to Enchanted Ranters who live on Costa Rican coffee and rice and beans…

  2. THAT. Is a marvelous idea. I can’t wait to bacon-fy my morning beverages from now on. 🙂

Leave Some Bacon Love!

Copyright © 365DaysofBacon. 2013. All Rights Reserved.
