Caramelized Onions with Bacon

5

by 365daysofbacon

image

Yes, they were definitely the most delicious fried tapeworms I’ve ever eaten.

Kidding.

Sorry, I’ve always thought friend onions look like tapeworms.

It’s not even that I dislike them. I actually find fried onions to be incredibly tasty. They just also  happen to resemble fried tapeworms.

Appetizing, I know. You’re welcome.

That said, here’s to the most delicious fried tapeworms I’ve ever eaten.

Seriously. Maybe one of my favorite uses for bacon grease. Phenomenal.

CARAMELIZED ONIONS WITH BACON

INGREDIENTS

  • 1-2 onions (any color!)
  • 1 -2 tbsp bacon grease

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Peel the onions and cut in half so you may slice them thinly, in half-circles.
  2. Heat bacon grease in a pan over low heat till liquefied.
  3. Throw in onions and cook on medium-low until soft, browned & delicious.
5 thoughts on “Caramelized Onions with Bacon

  1. […] If you’re having bacon (why wouldn’t you?), cook. At the same time, in a separate pan, fry onions till caramelized (here’s my easy recipe). […]

  2. […] I choose to try a hot dog again this weekend. Smothered in bacon-fried caramelized onions, happy yellow mustard, and […]

  3. […] side of Caramelized Onions with Bacon […]

  4. You need to be a part of a contest for one of the highest quality blogs on the internet.
    I’m going to highlly recommend this website!

  5. I don’t drop a leave a response, however I glanced through a few remarks
    on Caramelized Onions with Bacon | 365 Days of Bacon. I do have a few
    questions for youu if it’s allright. Could it bee only me
    or do some of the comments appear like they aare comig from brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you aare writing att other online sites, I would like tto keep
    up with everything new you have to post. Could you make a list of all of all your social networking sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave Some Bacon Love!

Copyright © 365DaysofBacon. 2013. All Rights Reserved.
