Meet My ManBacon

24

by 365daysofbacon

ManBacon

I know sometimes it might seem like this blog is all about me. And my crush on bacon.

But, the truth is…

There is someone else.

We shall call him … ManBacon.

ManBacon meets all the high standards I have for a boyfriend:  aka, he meets the bacon standard.

He is very patient with my crazy bacon experiments. He eats my bacon experiments. He even pretends to LIKE my bacon experiments, and in a rather convincing manner. He doesn’t mind when I make a giant bacon-y mess of the kitchen, or when my hair smells like a fry-shack, or when I have a dirty bacon smear on my shirt.

See why it works out?   🙂

Anyway, enough of the soggy bacon mush. You can expect to see his character — and better, his great bacon ideas — fly in and out of these posts.

So, ManBacon — here’s to our happy little love triangle:

You, me, and bacon make three.

Me and ManBacon

Me and ManBacon

 

24 thoughts on “Meet My ManBacon

  1. Donna Frasca says:

    I like you ManBacon! Really enjoying your blog 🙂

  2. Did you mean: “Meat my ManBacon”? (pun intended!)

  3. […] this year, my BaconMan introduced me to bacon roses, which is prolly the sweetest thing a significant other can […]

  4. […] weekend, even in the midst of blizzard, ManBacon made his way across two states just to see me […]

  5. […] direct quote from ManBacon (who’s also a fan of […]

  6. […] P.S. ManBacon, this is not my preferred method of proposal. I’ma need more bacon, definitely. […]

  7. […] tell ManBacon, but I was the one who phoned in the marriage […]

  8. […] ManBacon wears his new bacon t-shirt pretty well. […]

  9. […] like my ManBacon to “bring home the bacon” as much as any girl. […]

  10. […] quote ManBacon directly, “Now those are some […]

  11. […] Yep. A bacon cooking class at Whole Foods. It was a great night with two of my girl friends and the ManBacon. […]

  12. […] This one’s for us, ManBacon […]

  13. […] when I told ManBacon I was making liver meatballs, his response was “Yum!” Which is when it occurred to me: […]

  14. […] just so happens that ManBacon and I are headed to southern AZ over the 4th of […]

  15. […] was daring, I’ll admit, but I went for an uncured, organic, grass-fed beef hot dog thanks to ManBacon’s excellent […]

  16. […] A few people at work know about the bacon love. And blog. And ManBacon. […]

  17. […] ManBacon and I went to southern Arizona over the 4th of July. We had a free place to stay, with ManBacon’s good friend, Matt Jeschke.   […]

  18. […] ManBacon got bacon burned this weekend. […]

  19. […] ManBacon and I just got engaged. Bacon rings for everyone! […]

Leave Some Bacon Love!

