Nut Butter Bacon

14

by 365daysofbacon

Nut Butter Bacon

Nut Butter Bacon

You know how there’s always bacon leftovers? Ho hum. What to do with the bacon leftovers, what to do?

Ok, ok, of course I’m kidding.

I know fully well there’s NEVER leftover bacon. Which is as it should be.

But trust me, nut butter on cold bacon is worth the self-denial.

I’m not writing you a recipe for this.

Just make sure the bacon is cold and crispy. Spread/drizzle your favorite nut butter on it (I used almond butter).

Better yet, dunk the bacon strips straight into the jar of nut butter. Do it! You and I both know you want to!

Hee hee.

Maybe I shoulda called this post Bacon Dunkers.

 

 

14 thoughts on “Nut Butter Bacon

  1. Paige says:

    This blog is so hot.

  2. Vantha says:

    Love this! Sounds delish!

  3. Vantha says:

    Reblogged this on 2013 Fit Plan and commented:
    I’m not a huge fan of bacon but this looks so tasty!

  4. Monk Monkey says:

    Forgive I for just discovering your AMAZING blog!!!!!!!!

  5. I dipped bacon in paleo choc pudding made with avocado yesterday. It was insane!

  6. This reminds me of The Elvis – his favorite sandwich was grilled peanut butter, honey, banana…and you guessed it: bacon!

  7. I would never have thought of this… but it is amazing.
    Also, I don’t know about you but I have a tooon of bacon grease saved up. Just wanted to know if you have a certain amount of time you keep it before throwing it out? I don’t want to waste it but I just have too much to use right now and I don’t want it to go bad.

    • glad you liked the nut butter / bacon combo 🙂

      sounds like you’re rich in bacon gold! yayy! i’ve kept my bacon grease at room temperature for a couple months and it seemed pretty stable.

      I usually keep it in the fridge, tho, to prolong the life and just to be on the safe side. It seems to last indefinitely (months) in the fridge. Kinda like a bacon butter! I haven’t had any problems 🙂

      hope that helps, and have a great day!

Leave Some Bacon Love!

Copyright © 365DaysofBacon. 2013. All Rights Reserved.
