Bacon Chocolate Peeps. Fail.

22

by 365daysofbacon

Easter Bacon Peeps

(pic from http://bacontoday.com/bacon-chocolate-peeps/)

 

It’s official. I found a bacon-chocolate food that weirds me out. 

How can you enjoy the bacon and chocolate when you have to fight that vacant Peep stare?

I’m calling them Creepy Peep-ies.

If you must dip Peeps in chocolate, fine. I guess.

But please, please, please don’t degrade the bacon so!

 

Then again, you’d think I’d understand the urge to add bacon.

 

22 thoughts on “Bacon Chocolate Peeps. Fail.

  1. Sara says:

    Strange. I’m more disturbed by the addition of chocolate to peeps. The bacon/peep combination actually sounds pretty good.

    It’s been years since I’ve had peeps. I have to get friends to import them from the US for me.

  2. peepsideshow says:

    It’s that time of year when I start getting tons of links to peep photos. But I have to say I’ve never gotten a bacon peep!

  3. I’m still laughing while I try to read this to my husband! Sometimes fails make the best stories.

  4. whysamiam says:

    Hahaha!! Hilarious! I’m not game enough to try it. But maple syrup on bacon was hard enough.. Sam

  5. Dana Linn says:

    I am not a peep fan at all! Happy you are saving the bacon from this one 😉

  6. megbek says:

    Hahaha!! This looks awful!

  7. bentodays says:

    LOL I wouldn’t be trying this cos I don’t like Peeps!

  8. Monk Monkey says:

    I am…strangely curious…

  9. pryan51 says:

    posted to FaceBook – thanks for the laugh!

  10. cj says:

    Gilding the lily, that.

  11. Cracking me up right now. Finally something that bacon doesn’t go with. Peeps taste like chemicals to me.

Leave Some Bacon Love!

