Bacon Nut Butter Burgers

6

by 365daysofbacon

Bacon Nut Butter Burger

Bacon Nut Butter Burger

Sometimes, I wish I had four stomachs like a cow so I could regurgitate my food. You know — so I could enjoy it again. Like bacon cud!

Because the Bacon Nut Butter Burger was definitely one of those experiences worth regurgitating.

Out of pure respect for this masterful meat mound, I at least should have had a heart attack. At the very minimum, I should have fainted from pure awe and sensory overload.

But noooooo.

My stomach wasn’t even cool enough to regurgitate-and-repeat. Lame.

BACON NUT BUTTER BURGERS

INGREDIENTS:

  • Bacon, cooked
  • 1 lb hamburger
  • 1 egg
  • nut butter (I used almond)
  • bacon grease (optional)

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Fry bacon, drain bacon, reserve enough grease to coat the pan. Set bacon on a plate, uncovered, in fridge or freezer to get it extra crispy.
  2. Put raw hamburger in a bowl. Crack an egg into bowl and mix with hamburger. Form into patties.
  3. Fry hamburger patties, covered, in bacon pan with reserved bacon grease.
  4. Set on a plate to cool slightly.
  5. Spread your favorite nut butter on top of the burger.
  6. Add bacon strips.
  7. Since you can’t regurgitate the burger, send me words regurgitating how much you love me and Bacon Nut Butter Burgers.  😉
6 thoughts on “Bacon Nut Butter Burgers

  1. rosekat08 says:

    Bacon cud!
    This sounds amazing! *rumble..*

  2. chefconnie says:

    Very interesting. My low carb soul is happy.

  3. Wow – this is SO appetizing!

  4. Monk Monkey says:

    Reblogged this on Monk Monkey and commented:
    I have been a bit too busy to blog this week, so I give you someone else’s post. I am a lazy monkey! I want nut butter! Bacon!

  5. Monk Monkey says:

    This is what they serve in Heaven. Not Pig Heaven, obviously.

Leave Some Bacon Love!

