Maple Bacon Stuffed Pancakes (Teaser)

5

by 365daysofbacon

Maple Bacon Stuffed Pancakes

Maple Bacon Stuffed Pancakes

 

This bacon-bombastic creation inspired me enough that there’s a good chance I’ll attempt to Paleo-fy it …

Some days going Paleo low-carb is tough.

Like this week, when the talented chefs at work created this tantalizing Maple Bacon Stuffed Pancake bomb-of-awesomeness.

Plus, the chefs are my friends. But the gluten and sugar are not. Sigh.

On the other hand, its not like I went without. I still enjoyed plenty of bacon!  

 

5 thoughts on “Maple Bacon Stuffed Pancakes (Teaser)

  1. M says:

    These.look.awesome. PLEASE paleo-fy this – almond and coconut flours maybe? What is the filling/topping – looks like cream cheese or frosting – maybe coconut manna would work?Could use maple flavoring (King Arthur) to reduce sugar – maybe that w/ a side dish of maple syrup to dip in?

    • i am pretty much compelled to Paleo-fy it. totally on my list!

      thanks for the ideas! you did half the work for me! 🙂 i think i could whip up some coconut frosting. and maple is a must! 🙂

  2. dogsmum says:

    Don’t know what’s in there altogether but….YUMMM

  3. Miss Emily says:

    DEFINITELY paleo-fy it. I paleofied cinnamon buns with sweet potato dough and rolled it with bacon and I’m pretty sure I reached nirvana.

Leave Some Bacon Love!

Copyright © 365DaysofBacon. 2013. All Rights Reserved.
