Lazy Oven Baked Bacon

9

by 365daysofbacon

Oven Baked Bacon

Oven Baked Bacon

If you are feeling like bacon, but not feeling like babysitting it in a frypan, you can always bake it in the oven.

I like my bacon crispy. Mostly burnt, actually. But not too burnt. And I don’t like to babysit it.

So, in a lazy attempt to get it nice ‘n’ crispy without ruining a whole package, I sometimes bake it in the oven. I use the timer on shorter-than-expected intervals to remind me to check it frequently, esp with my short attention span.

Maybe you don’t like your bacon burnt. That’s fine … I guess.

You can just bake it for less time.

LAZY OVEN BAKED BACON

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 400.
  2. Double-line a rimmed baking sheet with aluminum foil.
  3. If possible, place the raw bacon strips on a wire rack placed on top of the baking sheet. If you don’t have one, just lay the strips in the pan.
  4. Bake bacon 8 minutes. Rotate pan.
  5. Bake another 2-12 minutes, depending on thickness and your crispyness preference! A good rule is to watch for bubbles — the smaller they get, the crispier the bacon!  😉
9 thoughts on “Lazy Oven Baked Bacon

  1. KathSunga says:

    Great tips! Will try this tomorrow night 🙂

  2. 365 Days of Bacon? How did I not know about you before? Awesome. Following.

  3. PigLove says:

    EYES WIDE OPEN – slows steps away from todays post…. nice instructions – just not on this piggy okay my friend. XOXO – Bacon

  4. dogsmum says:

    Ohhh this is how I like to do bacon if there’s more than me to cook for 😉

  5. Kim Hood says:

    I like my bacon burnt or almost burnt! I always bake it, right on a stainless rimmed baking sheet, no rack, no liner, and it turns out great! Hubby likes it under-cooked and floppy (yuk!), so his gets taken out first, and then mine can burn baby burn! 🙂

  6. Sean Carlton says:

    We are going to have to try this! We’ve never made bacon in the oven before, but it will definitely solve issues with cooking mass quantities!

Leave Some Bacon Love!

