Whole Foods Class: “A Salute to Bacon”

10

by 365daysofbacon

Bacon Love

Bacon Love

Last week, I attended “A Salute to Bacon.

Yep. A bacon cooking class at Whole Foods. It was a great night with two of my girl friends and the ManBacon.

And yes, everything had BACON. Obvi.

The class was uber-fun, wholesome, healthy, delicious, filling, and affordable (no, it did not eat my “Whole Paycheck” but was, in fact, reasonably priced). I’m looking forward to attending another class at Whole Foods.

We got a bacon bang for the buck. Check out this menu:

I know, you’re already salivating.

Don’t worry, I’ll be posting the recipes and some fun bacon tips and thoughts from the fun and talented Chef Ani.

In the meantime, sorry to be such a bacon tease.

10 thoughts on “Whole Foods Class: “A Salute to Bacon”

  1. Sara says:

    Sweet Corn & Wild Mushroom Soup with Bacon

    I totally need this recipe.

  2. Geeze I am salivating from the photo alone!

  3. I’ve been wondering, do you make your bacon every day? Or do you make some and stick it in the freezer or fridge to use later for recipes? And also, when you make bacon, is there any way to avoid smelling like bacon? I like bacon and all, but…

    • Yes, yes, and no. I do all of the above, bt I haven’t found a good way to get rid of the smell yet! other than open the windows.. run a fan, and spray what I like to call “cover spray!”

      I guess that’s the only down side to the greatest food on earth — when you can still smell it but you’re done eating it!

  4. Sorry, I haven’t had a chance to read the post yet. I am mesmerized by that amazingly delicious looking thick-sliced bacon! I just can’t force my eyes to part with it and actually read what you have to say… I’m not sure if this is a good thing or a bad thing…?

  5. […] way, this is a great recipe from Chef Ani per the Whole Foods “A Salute to Bacon” cooking class I […]

  6. […] thanks to this great recipe from Chef Ani per the Whole Foods “A Salute to Bacon” cooking class I […]

  7. […] to Chef Ani and the Whole Foods “A Salute to Bacon” cooking class, I am now totally addicted to zucchini […]

  8. […] is the last of the great recipes from Chef Ani’s Whole Foods “A Salute to Bacon” cooking class that I […]

Leave Some Bacon Love!

Copyright © 365DaysofBacon. 2013. All Rights Reserved.
