Bacon Bath Salts

7

by 365daysofbacon

Big Ol Bathtub of Bacon

Big Ol Bathtub of Bacon

I was recently introduced to the idea of making my own Bacon Salt. You know I want to take that one step further…

Can I soak in a bathtub of bacon salt?

Don’t pretend like soaking in a bathtub of bacon isn’t one of your life dreams.

What, just me?

I mean, bacon gives you the salt for soaking/scrubbing, bacon grease for moisture, and a crunchy snack, all in one! Relax with a book – uneaten strips make great bookmarks. Sounds pretty spa-tastic to me.

I did what anyone would do. I posed the “soak in bathtub of bacon salt” question to the great and powerful Mr. Googles.

Unfortunately, Mr. Googles did not return many results. And nothing on the health benefits of bacon bath salt soaks. I’m sure he’s just unaware.

At first, I was disheartened by this. But then I realized …

Perfect business idea.

Groupon, call me.

7 thoughts on “Bacon Bath Salts

  1. Love it! Rolling around laughing over here!

  2. PigLove says:

    I tell you what. You can soak in a bubble bath with me. That will be like having bacon bath salts in the purest of all forms? What say you? XOXO – Bacon

  3. mjohnson9706 says:

    This is the final straw, I’m getting the epsom salts today. I think it will be divine and just enough silly to keep the kids from interrupting my me time. Love your posts like bacon ❤

  4. Sign me up for the first ton of bacon bath salts! You had me with the photo. Now, I gotta read the rest of the blog 🙂

  5. Now that’s the kinda’ bath salts that will catapult the zombie apocalypse. If that one dude in Florida went nuts and chewed someone’s face off with normal bath salts, imagine the catastrophic events that would unfold from bacon salts! But I’d be down to soak in some…

  6. Matthew W says:

    If you bathe in bacon, every dog in the neighborhood will be your best friend.

Leave Some Bacon Love!

Copyright © 365DaysofBacon. 2013. All Rights Reserved.
