Behind this Bacon Blog

13

by 365daysofbacon

Me and ManBacon

Me and ManBacon

Bacon used to repulse me.
No, I’m not making it up.

Over the summer of 2012, after years of bacon repulsion, the last person on earth to convert to Baconism (ahem, me), inexplicably gave in and joined the ranks of fun-loving bacon enthusiasts.

It took one very tasty accident and I became a bacon aficionado, addict, evangelist, and enabler.

I wouldn’t be at all surprised if I burn out and need to go to bacon rehab in the very near future.

Kidding.

Sorta.

Anyway, apparently I was obsessed enough to make my love of bacon visible.

So, I started this blog on a whim after dinner on Jan 1, 2013 as a sort of anti-New Year’s resolution. Blogging about bacon everyday, and making a lot of tasty bacon recipes? Now that was a New Year’s resolution I could stick to. None of that diet and exercise stuff (cliche. boooooring. snore).

Why I couldn’t have just stuck to eating bacon — and maybe blogging about it a simple once or twice a week — I’ll never know. But noooo, naturally I had to go and take it the bacon extreme, resolving to post bacon love daily. You know, in my “free time,” whenever that is.

Way to go bacon brain.

But anyway, that is how this 365 Days of Bacon food baby blog was born.

It’s passed it’s 1/2 birthday, coincidentally crumbling right into my birthday month. Seems fitting.

I’m not sure I will be keeping up with it for the full 365 days. But, if nothing else, I’ve made it wayyy longer than most New Year’s resolutions. Also, I’ve learned a lot from the experience.

Bacon. Bacon. Bacon.

13 thoughts on “Behind this Bacon Blog

  1. Monk Monkey says:

    Wow! A born again bacon!

  2. PigLove says:

    aaww congratulations!! XOXO – Bacon

  3. Your recipes are appreciated…pick a new dislike, please.

  4. You MUST keep up with all 365 days!!! YOU CAN DO IT!! HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY MONTH!

  5. cmblake6 says:

    I really enjoy your writing, and you may have noticed I’ve reblogged a fair amount of your stuff. I am VERY glad you got the blog bug!

  6. Sara says:

    I hope you keep on! I’ve been enjoying my daily bacon fix.

    • thanks so much, 🙂

      sometimes i think I might have bit off a bacon bit more bacon fun than I could chew…. 😉 but I’m gonna try to keep up!

Leave Some Bacon Love!

Copyright © 365DaysofBacon. 2013. All Rights Reserved.
