Bacon Wrapped Turkey Drumstick

6

by 365daysofbacon

Bacon Wrapped Turkey Drumstick

Bacon Wrapped Turkey Drumstick

THE REAL BREAKFAST OF CHAMPIONS:
Bacon Wrapped Turkey Drumsticks

I’m almost never get the pleasure of eating a turkey drumstick. Much less a turkey drumstick wrapped in bacon. Much less a turkey drumstick wrapped in bacon for breakfast.

But I highly recommend it.

You’ll be satisfied for breakfast AND lunch.

If you don’t have a turkey / turkey drumsticks just laying around in your freezer in August, as I did, you could use chicken. I guess. But turkey was pretty superduper, just saying.

BACON WRAPPED TURKEY DRUMSTICK

INGREDIENTS:

  • big turkey legs / drumsticks
  • 2-3 bacon strips per drumstick

(optional)

  • salt
  • herbs / oil

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Layer legs in a pan.
  2. Rub herbs and oil (if using) into turkey legs.
  3. Rub in salt.
  4. Wrap bacon strips around the turkey legs.
  5. Bake for 2 hours @ 300 degrees.
  6. Turn oven up to 350 and bake an additional 20-30 minutes.
6 thoughts on “Bacon Wrapped Turkey Drumstick

  1. Ok, it looks like I may need to go ahead and have a third breakfast now!!

  2. cmblake6 says:

    You’ve either got to get up real early to prep breakfast, or this is for the weekend late breakfast.

  3. The Baconator "I'll be back... to eat your bacon!" says:

    I’ve been using this recipe for some time but started using thighs last year and omg, so tender and juicy and never going back to drumsticks! I use french fry seasoning/seasoning salt and after I wrap in bacon, I pour maple syrup and more seasoning before I put in the oven. Best part is the drippings poured over plain white rice, with the thighs, is by far the best meal anyone has ever had… I can’t stop friends/family requesting visits just for this meal!

Leave Some Bacon Love!

Copyright © 365DaysofBacon. 2013. All Rights Reserved.
