Bacon Kale Curry Eggs

1

by 365daysofbacon

Bacon Kale Curry Eggs

Bacon Kale Curry Eggs

There’s no bad way to make scrambled eggs… as long as they contain bacon grease.

Whatever else you throw in (or don’t!) will just…work. I swear it’s 100% magic of the universe.

Scrambled eggs & bacon grease:

the most dynamic duo the universe has ever seen.

And I can tell you that I should have made several inedible dishes — what with the random combinations of spices, meats, veggies, sauces, leftovers, etc I’ve throw in.

I don’t think I’ve ever made them the same. It’s different combos and ratios every time.

(Partly cuz I don’t measure. It’s overrated.)

Somehow, every time, I’m surprised and delighted by the awesomeness of my scramble.

I know it’s not me; it’s gotta be the bacon grease.

Bacon Kale Curry Eggs

INGREDIENTS

  • 6-10 leaves kale, destemmed
  • 3-4 tbsp bacon grease
  • 3+ cloves fresh garlic, pressed or chopped
  • 1 tbsp curry
  • 1 tsp turmeric
  • 1 tbsp juice
  • 6-10 eggs
  • salt & pepper, to taste
  • (optional) bacon, strips or crumbles

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Saute garlic and kale in bacon grease until soft. Push to side of pan or remove from the pan, temporarily.
  2. Brown spices slowly in pan with bacon grease for 3 minutes. (Add more bacon grease if the garlic/kale were greedy!)
  3. Scramble eggs with lime juice. Pour into spice/oil mixture.
  4. Stir in kale/garlic.
  5. Season with salt/pepper/extra bacon!
One thought on “Bacon Kale Curry Eggs

  1. cmblake6 says:

    Reblogged this on Cmblake6's Weblog and commented:
    And to get vegetables in with your breakfast…

Leave Some Bacon Love!

